Birthday in Bondage

Author: Comrade Fulani

Another decade of my life is started and I was born where my people are being brutally killed and exploited. I was born in bondage and still our people are confronting the atrocities of Pakistani colonizers. I have written some lines on my birthday.

How can i celebrate in bondage

where my brother and sisters are killed.

How can i celebrate,

the days of my bondage.

How can i celebrate,

when the people of my land are starving.

How can i celebrate,

where my sisters are forcefully converted to other religion

and forcefully married to savage clergy men.

How can i celebrate,

when my mother is raped and brutally exploited.

I must rise up, wake up for my mother

which is in the hands of Pakistan-occupiers, colonizers and tyrants.

My mother Sindhudesh, I will fight till final victory for you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Comrade Fulani

Leave a Reply

